Sarah has gone beyond the normal day to day, her skill and knowledge of the industry is the reason I was able to complete my new build purchase.

I would not hesitate to recommend Sarah and Hitchell Mortgage Solutions to any of my friends, family and personal contacts.

Alex Jones - Tenterden - August 2018

 

 

[Sarah] Thank you, for your commitment and professional service in delivering is our new mortgage.

Your enthusiasm for the idea of researching and organising my new mortgage was highly impressive. Your communication and help was at hand constantly which have no doubt enabled the new deal to complete so promptly.

I am so pleased to have appointed you to organise my new mortgage. We are delighted with the result and I would not hesitate in recommending you to others

Ben & Clara, Ashford - March 2018

 

 

[Robert,] Garry and I just wanted to say a huge thank you for all your help in securing us Burrows. Although the house needs a lot of work, it’s our dream home and you helped to get us there.

You have consistently delivered for us over the years and we are extremely grateful. Thank you!

Jodie & Garry, Horsham - March 2018

 

 

Hitchell Financial Planning have provided us with a fantastic service from start to finish. Sarah arranged a fixed rate mortgage on our property, not only did she keep us regularly informed and make the whole process so much simpler than it would have been arranging it ourselves, she found us better deal than anything we could find elsewhere. In fact, the deal she found us was with a bank that couldn’t match it when we went to them directly. Richard has also found us a great small investment that met our requirements. How much risk we wanted to take was judged carefully and Richard took the time to explain the process. Overall an excellent experience from a company that works hard to save us money, thank you.

Sam W - Cardiff - March 2018

 

 

Sarah was extremely knowledgeable in her field and in the areas I needed advice. From our meeting she helped set up Keyman insurance and mortgage protection for myself, Keyman insurance for our office manager, and a relevant life policy of my wife Joanne.

I found the experience working with Sarah incredibly beneficial. The fact that she can meet me at my office to my busy schedule was brilliant and from a few hours meeting I felt happy with the outcome. She had a very friendly approach which made it easy to discuss all options and any question I had she answered very openly. I didn’t feel any information was being hidden or left in ‘small print’.

All in all, very pleased I would 100% be recommended Sarah

Paul - Rochester, February 2018

 

 

Just to let you know that I completed on my flat yesterday! I just wanted to thank you for all your help with the whole process, you've been brilliant!

Sarah Newall - London - December 2016

 

 

A massive thank you to Robert Freeman and Sarah Bird who both assisted us in finding a lender and obtaining a mortgage. They've been an incredible help, making what seemed impossible possible for us (none of the banks we spoke to were interested in offering us a mortgage) and we're beyond grateful as we wouldn't have been able to get our flat without their help. Both my partner and I couldn't recommend their services more – they've been super-reliable, professional, always ready to help with absolutely everything, going way out of their way to make things easier for us. Their advice has always been honest and personal. We feel spoilt. Thank you once again for your amazing attitude.

Ania Obuchowska and Jason Barry, November 2016

 

 

We have had our mortgage offer through so thank you very much, just waiting for the solicitors to receive theirs.
Thank you so much for all your work and help in securing us a mortgage, it certainly has made the process thus far much so much easier.

David Owen, Tunbridge Wells - July 2016

 

 

I did want to say that we are really grateful for all of the advice you have given us over the years regarding our mortgage and insurance. It’s been 4 long years, but we are thrilled to have finally moved into our new home. Much thanks to you for helping us to get that elusive mortgage!

Kristina Broughton - Dorset - February 2016

 

 

Rob Freeman has been organising mortgages for me for over 10 years. He is very efficient at finding the best & most appropriate deals. Significantly I have always found his communication skills to be excellent. He will always return calls at the earliest opportunity & regularly gives updates on the current stage of the case. This is very important as having a mortgage arranged is a very stressful time for most people!

Would definitely use these guys again and have already recommended them to my friends and family!

Bob Noyce - Crawley - December 2015

 

 

The team from Hitchell Associates certainly took the hassle out of what can be a very stressful process when trying to buy your new house. Robert and Richard were knowledgeable, friendly and always approachable and didn’t complain when we often phoned asking for advice on next steps or to clear up any questions we had...we had many!

Would definitely use these guys again and have already recommended them to my friends and family!

Simon Jones & Beth McLeod - Hove - October 2015

 

 

Thank you for all your tremendous efforts in assisting me in obtaining a mortgage and in record time. This whole process (4 weeks from offer to completion) would not have been possible without you and your team and I am sincerely grateful. I will have no hesitation in recommending your services to anyone wishing to obtain a hassle-free mortgage. Your advice and guidance was invaluable in what was a pressurised situation given the unreasonable behaviour of the vendor.

Patricia R - Wallingford - August 2015

 

 

Robert delivered exactly what he promised, in a professional and attentive manner from the outset. The mortgage market can be confusing and daunting to buyers and we were made to feel comfortable whilst understanding the process. Hitchell are extremely efficient and Robert secured us a fantastic deal, I would recommend them highly

Adam S - Guildford - August 2015

 

 

We are in our late 40s, and found it tricky finding a mortgage company that would be happy to loan a significant sum on a slightly unusual property, as well as dealing with the new challenging mortgage process via remote faceless call centres! We chose Hitchell Associates simply through the internet search as a local company, and they very quickly found appropriate lenders, and took all out of the pain of the process. Even when the first lender declined after a survey, a second one was found speedily and we now take fully ownership of the property next week - which would have been very doubtful without Richard's support. All for a negligible price. Thank you.

Joe H - Haywards Heath - Jan 2015

 

 

We wanted to say thanks for the personal, tailored service. Visiting my house was a great way to start the relationship and saved me time, very efficient with the paperwork and also recommended exactly the right financial solution. Many thanks for getting this done so quickly.

Stephen O - Wadhurst - December 2014

 

 

We approached a few mortgage advisors and Hitchell associates were head and shoulders above the rest, they were extremely helpful and professional. Richard made the process of securing a mortgage easy and stress free.

I highly recommend their services.

Hayley C - Tonbridge - April 2013

Reviews

Have a look at our testimonials page or find more reviews on our services on Unbiased, VouchedFor, Google Places and yell.com

Reviews and Ratings for Financial adviser Robert Freeman, Tonbridge


Awards

We choose to be part of Openwork, an award-winning network:

Mortgage Strategy Awards 2018 Openwork Winner
Moneyfacts Awards 2017 Openwork Winner
Moneyfacts Awards 2017 Openwork Winner

Giving Back

We’re proud to support The Openwork Foundation*, which provides grants to disadvantaged children in the UK and overseas through its ‘Cares 4 Kids’ fundraising programme.

Read more about The Openwork Foundation

We’re proud to support The Openwork Foundation*, which provides grants to disadvantaged children in the UK and overseas through its ‘Cares 4 Kids’ fundraising programme.